SINGLE MALT RELEASE BLITZ!

I’m excited to be part of the blog tour for SINGLE MALT by the amazing Layla Rayne. I was fortunate enough to get to read an advance copy of the book, and I’ve known Layla for years. I was so excited when I’d heard that agents Irish and Whiskey were going to have a three book series. 

Let’s here from Layla in her own words about how to balance a book deal with a full-time job.

Balancing a book deal with a full-time job.

Has been CHALLENGING. I have more flexibility than most in that I am my own “day-job” boss, but I’m a one-woman shop. I handle all the client demands, all the administrative tasks, and all the business development. It’s hard sometimes when writing is my dream job and I love it SO MUCH, but the day-job gives me the freedom and the funds to pursue writing. So, in order to make both work, I try to schedule writing time in the mornings, before the day-job gets rolling, then again in the late afternoons/evenings. Thankfully, I’m a night owl, a five-hour sleeper, and my husband is a Destiny/XBox addict, so nights are my most productive writing time. I also rely heavily on my west coast word sprint partners—Annabeth, Sarah and Alyson—and several local writing groups to keep me on track. Finally, NaNoWriMo events are key. Getting 50,000 words down in a month, no matter how ugly, is the Play-Doh I need to mold a novel into shape. Add another month or so to flesh it out and self-edit, and it’s generally a two-to-three-month process to write and get a manuscript to my agent or editor. Like I said, CHALLENGING, but I’m making it work and living my dream.

SINGLE MALT (Agents Irish & Whiskey) by Layla Reyne

The heart’s a resilient beast…
Widower Aidan Talley refuses to love again. Enter handsome
younger cyberagent, Jameson Walker. As they investigate cybercrimes and his
late husband’s murder, Aidan falls hard for Jamie, putting their jobs, lives
and hearts on the line.
SINGLE MALT is perfect for fans of Mr. & Mr. Smith by HelenKay
Dimon and
the Cut & Run series by Abigail Roux and
Madeleine Urban
.

Advanced praise for Single Malt:

A sexy, action-packed read that had me wanting the next book! –HelenKay Dimon, author of Mr. &; Mr. Smith

With sharp writing, compelling characters, and an engaging
plot, Single Malt is
the M/M romantic suspense series I’ve been waiting for.
– Santino Hassell, award-winning author of the
FIVE BOROUGHS series

“Single
Malt is full of explosive chemistry, captivating characters, and
edge-of-your-seat suspense. A must read for any romantic suspense fan!” —
Megan Erickson, USA Today Bestselling author

Follow the Release
Celebration on February 27th – March 10th! Ten (10) grand
prize winners will receive an Agents Irish & Whiskey Gift Set!

Follow the celebration for a different excerpt each week!
February 27th
 Sinfully
Gay Romance
– Review + Guest
Post
 The
Novel Approach
– Review

February 28th
Joyfully
Reviewed
–Promotional Post
OMG Reads
–Promotional Post
RoloPolo
Book Blog
– Promotional Post
The Silver Dagger
Scriptorium
–Promotional Post

March
1st
The
Avid Reader
 – Promotional Post
March 2nd  
Joyfully Jay
– Review + Guest Post
Love Bytes (Reviews) – Guest Post
Prism
Book Alliance
 – Review + Interview 
March 3rd
The Book Quarry
– Review
Tangled
Hearts Book Reviews
– Promotional
Post
Rhi Reading
– Promotional Post
Sour Puss Reviews
– Promotional Post

March 6th
March 7th
Jen’s Reading Obsession
– Review    
Got Fiction?
– Promotional Post

March 8th
Becky on Books & Quilt
– Interview
Those
Crazy Book Chicks

– Promotional Post
Hike2Forty and Beyond
– Promotional Post

March 9th
Book Loving Pixies
– Review
Reese’s
Review
– Review

March 10th
Alpha Book Club
– Review
About SINGLE
MALT:
Title: Single
Malt
Author: Layla
Reyne
Series: Agents
Irish & Whiskey
Genre: M/M
Romantic Suspense
Release Date: February
27, 2017
Publisher: Carina
Press

Synopsis:

Eight
months after the car crash that changed everything, FBI agent Aidan Talley is
back at work. New department, new case and a new partner. Smart, athletic and
handsome, Jameson Walker is twelve years his junior. Even if Aidan was ready to
move on—and he’s not—Jamie is off-limits.
Jamie’s
lusted after Aidan for three years, and the chance to work with San Francisco’s
top agent directly is too good to pass up. Aidan is prickly—to put it
mildly—but a growing cyber threat soon proves Jamie’s skills invaluable.  
Jamie’s talents paint a target on his
back, and Aidan is determined to protect him. But with hack after hack
threatening a high-security bio-containment facility, time is running out to
thwart a deadly terrorist attack. They’ll have to filter out distractions, on
the case and in their partnership, to identify the real enemy, solve the case
and save thousands of lives, including their own.

Find out more at: Carina Press | Amazon | Google Play | Kobo | iTunes| B&N| Goodreads



Excerpt from SINGLE
MALT
Aidan came to
slowly. The acrid smell of smoke stung his nostrils, something wet dripped down
the side of his face, and his head throbbed like someone had taken a hammer to
it. Eyes closed, shattered glass tinkled all around as he lifted a hand to his
temple. Massaging the point of pain, his fingers came away sticky and wet.
His aching
brain was slow to catch on. One by one, it put together the pieces, and the
terrible familiarity of his situation came into focus, knotting his gut and
tearing at his chest.
Blood.
Broken glass.
Engine smoke
and airbag fumes.
Not one but two
SUVs barreling toward them.
Car accident.
Again.
Present events
collided with past memories of a similar, horrible night eight months ago.
Tom clutching
the dashboard with one hand and the handle above the Tesla’s passenger door
with the other, bracing for impact, his face aghast in the oncoming high beams
of the vehicle speeding toward them.
Gabe’s
frightened black eyes meeting his own in the rearview mirror, a second before
his body was thrown sideways in the back seat, the crash of his skull against
the window louder in Aidan’s mind than the grinding metal and splintering
glass.
Aidan’s insides
tossing and turning with each flip of the car, free fall at its most
terrifying. The scrape of asphalt against his arm, metal piercing skin,
twisting and turning, as death pinned him in its grip.
A weak gurgling
cough yanked Aidan back to the present.
Whiskey.
Eyes popping
open, he squinted against the bright morning light and gasped at the pain
piercing his head and radiating down his right side. Fighting the blackness
encroaching on the edges of his vision, he turned his head left, searching for
his partner.
His partner
who’d driven the Rover with stunt-worthy precision out of the way of two
oncoming SUVs, through a barrier, and down a cliff into a ravine.
The hard
landing had knocked Aidan out, but he’d woken upright and in one piece,
relatively. Walker, just coming to, was held back against the driver’s seat by
the taut seatbelt. He had his left hand up by his hairline, and when it fell
limply into his lap, his fingertips were covered in blood. The strained belt
snapped, and he began to crumple forward.
“Whiskey.”
Swatting the deflated airbags out of the way, Aidan reached over to hold Walker
upright, pressing him back into the seat. “Stay with me.”
Groaning,
Walker rotated his head, his lashes dark against colorless cheeks. Bright red
blood seeped from a gash at his hairline.
Ignoring the
pain in his side and the anvil in his head, Aidan unbuckled his seatbelt and
stretched across the console to hold Walker’s face in his hand, giving his
unshaven cheek a firm but careful pat.
“Come on,
Jamie. Open those beautiful blue eyes for me.”
Walker’s
forehead wrinkled and his eyelids fluttered open, the gaze beneath them hazy
and unfocused. “Irish?”
Pure relief and
blinding need propelled Aidan across the console. Fingers digging into Walker’s
neck, he slammed their mouths together and tasted the precious life flowing from
his partner’s lips. Aidan had wanted this the past three weeks, but he’d denied
the attraction between them. Because they were partners. Because he was still
grieving. But in the aftermath of this latest accident, too much like the one
that’d stolen the last man he’d loved, Aidan needed to know the man beside him,
the man he could but couldn’t love, was alive.
Walker gave a
surprised jerk, then, catching on, angled his head and parted his lips, his
warm breath rushing into Aidan’s mouth. Granted entrance, Walker’s slow kiss
was no match for Aidan’s desperation.
For the fear
that laced each swipe of his tongue.
For the longing
that shook his fingers and caused him to groan.
For the
darkness that grew closer with each stolen breath.
“You’ll be
okay, Whiskey,” he whispered against his lips.
Relief for
Walker’s safety, for his life, made Aidan’s slide into darkness smooth, not the
tossing and turning of his nightmarish memories.
“Irish, hold
on,” was the last thing he heard before falling forward into Walker’s big body
and letting oblivion take him.

Coming May 1, 2017 – CASK
STRENGTH (Agents Irish & Whiskey):

Professionally, the FBI team of Aidan “Irish”
Talley and Jameson “Whiskey” Walker is as good as it
gets, closing cases faster than any team at the Bureau. Personally,
it’s a different story. Aidan’s feelings for Jamie scare the hell
out of him: he won’t risk losing another love no matter how heart-tripping
the intimacy between them. And loss is a grim reality with the
terrorist Renaud still on their trail, leaving a pile of bodies in
his wake.

Going undercover on a new case gets them
out of town and off the killer’s radar. They’re assigned to investigate an
identity theft ring involving a college basketball team in Jamie’s home
state, where Jamie’s past makes him perfect for the role of
coach. But returning to the court brings more than old memories.

As secrets and shocking betrayals abound,
none may be more dangerous than the one Jamie’s been keeping: a
secret about the death of Aidan’s husband that could blow his partner’s
world apart and destroy forever the fragile bonds of trust and love
building between them.

Preorder
now:
Amazon |
iTunes |
Kobo |
Google
Play


About Layla Reyne:

2016 RWA® Golden Heart® Finalist, Layla Reyne, was raised in
North Carolina but now calls San Francisco home. She enjoys weaving her
bi-coastal experiences into her stories, along with adrenaline fueled suspense
and heart pounding romance. When she’s not writing stories to excite her
readers, she downloads too many books, watches too much television, and
cooks too much food with her scientist husband, much to the delight of their
smushed-face, leftover-loving dogs. You can find her online at http://www.laylareyne.com/.                                                                         


Connect with Layla: Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads

Posted in Blog.

One Comment

Comments are closed.